Tong Yuan is the 7th method in the Yuan Gong system of Ren Xue and its purpose is to open the heart (Xin). In Ren Xue, the heart is more than a physical organ – it is where your Xin Ling, or heart consciousness resides.

When the heart is open the Five Xin, the five essential heart qualities – trust, openness, love, gratitude, and Gongjing (true respect) will naturally manifest in every moment of life. The ability to freely and unconditionally express the five essential heart qualities towards yourself and everyone and everything in the universe is your true nature.

Tong Yuan is a collection of guided meditations that help us examine and connect with the Five Xin, and by doing so we bring awareness to our thought patterns and gain a greater understanding of ourselves and why we think the way we do.

With greater awareness, comes clarity and a deeper sense of connection with yourself and those around you.

Within Tong Yuan each quality has three stages, and for the first time the third stage, which facilitates the manifestation of unconditional Five Xin as a state of the heart, is now available.

If you have been practicing the first two stages and feel ready to try the third stage – link below to purchase it from the Learn REN XUE website where you will be able to play and access it in an ongoing way.  If you want to know more about the practice – to learn or progress to the third stage, read below.

About the
Five Xin

Trust is the beginning of meeting our heart face-to-face. It is the bridge that allows us to communicate with and know our own heart. Without trust, we are filled with doubt, anxiety, and fear.

Listen to a sample of Trust (first stage):

The natural state of the heart is to be open. It is not meant to be locked away. An open heart is the doorway to life; the entry to an inexhaustible source of vitality. When the heart is open, life is like a vast ocean without any restrictions.

Listen to a sample of Openness (first stage):

Love plays a special role in our life. It is present in every cell of our bodies and it influences every aspect of life. Without love, the opposite qualities manifest, creating dis-ease, fear, indifference, or even hate. Like every heart quality, love’s presence is wholly dependent on the presence of the other four heart qualities.

Listen to a sample of Love (first stage):

Gratitude is the manifestation of goodness, beauty, and wisdom. When we feel gratitude we nourish our heart; it becomes softer, purer, more open and loving. We feel more joy and happiness.

When gratitude is missing, we feel a sense of lack no matter how much we have.

Listen to a sample of Gratitude (first stage):

Gongjing is a composite quality. It includes all the heart qualities as well as understanding, accommodation, empathy, appreciation, and compassion. Loosely translated, Gongjing means true respect. What is true respect? When we have true respect, we see everyone and everything as equally important, equally valuable.

Listen to a sample of Gongjing (first stage):

Learn Tong Yuan

Practice Tong Yuan

Learn Tong Yuan from a REN XUE Teacher.  Check out the Calendar for Online Classes above – just choose the Tong Yuan filter through the red Calendar button.  Or find a teacher in your region below.

Learn Tong Yuan from REN XUE of the America’s At-Home-Learning program, which includes MP3s and PDFs of the meditations.

Download the first stage of the meditations and enjoy the benefits today.

Once you’re familiar with the first stage of Tong Yuan, move on to the second stage to deepen your understanding and experience of the Five Xin.

Now available for the first time.  Download the third stage now if you’ve been practicing stages one and two and feel ready to progress with the practice.

Testimonials from those who have been practicing Tong Yuan

Tong Yuan has completely changed my life, it has woken my heart to a world of love and possibility.  Read Jackie’s blog about how Tong Yuan changed her life.

J.B., Christchurch, New Zealand

Listening to this Tong Yuan series of meditations left me with a sense of freedom, self assurance and empowerment like I’ve never experienced before.

B.B., Auckland, New Zealand

This practise helps me to get a new way to look at things, to surrender to what is and deeply appreciate things are as they are. It is obvious that I need to maintain this state, and for this there’s no secret, just keep practising.

M.T., Landes, France

Dorrie’s loving presence comes through so clearly in the First Stage Tong Yuan recordings and I just melt into the beautiful information. When I practice regularly, I can really feel the difference in my heart and state. 

S.L., San Francisco, California, USA

Get In Touch

Share Your Experience of Tong Yuan

8 + 3 =

Share This